SecureArtisan

My Road to Digital Forensics Excellence

Investigators Notebook

Posted by Paul Bobby on June 1, 2009

My Microsoft Onenote notebook has gotten a little bit of attention recently.

A thread at Digital Detective discusses case tracking, but more specifically methods and tools for tracking the contents of one single case. I offered up my MS Onenote, but other options discussed are Paper and Pencil, John Douglas’s CaseNotes and something called SUPERtext (which I haven’t tried yet).

If you’re interested in my Microsoft Onenote, I am hosting it here.

The second thread is at the forums of Forensic Focus entitled Case Management Tool. While not exactly a Case Management Tool, the onenote is ideal for the tracking the contents of a single case.

Leave a Reply

 
